#NEWMUSICMONDAY: New Madrid “Don’t Hold Me Now”

New Madrid

Today we have a fresh track from Athens-based indie rock quartet New Madrid for New Music Monday. What a delightful sentence to type, with delightful music to back it up. Coming at you from their third album, magnetkingmagnetqueen, due in April via New West Records’ imprint, Normaltown Records. “Don’t Hold Me Now” is a dreamy rush of endorphins, fitting, as the song is about “that sensation when someone or something pulls you from a dream at what can feel like the worst or the best time. Your last moment of the dream before being woken up. Don’t hold me now, I’m dreaming,” writes Stereogum in their premiere of the song.

New Madrid is made up of Phil McGill (guitar/vox,) Graham Powers (guitar/vox,) Ben Hackett (bass/vox,) and Alex Woolley (drums/percussion). They are currently on tour with Nashville psych-rockers All Them Witches.

Listen to “Don’t Hold Me Now” below.

[fusion_builder_container hundred_percent=”yes” overflow=”visible”][fusion_builder_row][fusion_builder_column type=”1_1″ background_position=”left top” background_color=”” border_size=”” border_color=”” border_style=”solid” spacing=”yes” background_image=”” background_repeat=”no-repeat” padding=”” margin_top=”0px” margin_bottom=”0px” class=”” id=”” animation_type=”” animation_speed=”0.3″ animation_direction=”left” hide_on_mobile=”no” center_content=”no” min_height=”none”][fusion_soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/234505475″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /][/fusion_builder_column][/fusion_builder_row][/fusion_builder_container]